# Free Launch Platforms (2026): Where You Can Still Launch for $0

Source: https://bestlaunchplatforms.com

> Checked October 21, 2026 on each vendor’s own site. A $0 submission is still stated by Product Hunt, Hacker News Show HN, Indie Hackers (no fee on the homepage), Peerlist Launchpad, Uneed’s waiting line (date at most 5 months out), Fazier Basic, DevHunt’s free listing (nofollow; a launch week is $19), TinyLaunch, Smol Launch (next free week Dec 21, 400 ahead), Tiny Startups (£0, review queue), AlternativeTo, SaaSHub, and the Hunt network free tiers (Aura++ Premium $29; IndieHunt, EarlyHunt, MakerHunt, and SideHunt Premium $19). BetaList’s support page says all submissions are paid and there is no free option. Open Launch’s $0 plan is booked into 2027. Follow attributes are printed only where the vendor states them.

Free launch sites that still take a $0 submission, with wait and link type only as each vendor states. Checked October 21, 2026. BetaList is now paid.

## Free still works, and it usually costs a wait

A free launch is still a useful week of work. You get a public URL, a few early users who will say when the sentence is wrong, and practice being in the comments before a larger day. Some of those pages also pass a link that search engines can follow. Many do not. The usual price of $0 is time: a queue, a badge on your site, or a rule that the link stays nofollow unless you place or pay.
Checked October 21, 2026. The cells below are what each vendor’s own submit, pricing, FAQ, or guidelines page said that day. If the page did not say it, the cell says not stated. This catalog’s older notes were not used as the source. Names under Related platforms at the bottom link to the matching page on this site. The table itself is plain text.


## Where a $0 submission is still stated

Fourteen rows. Product Hunt, Peerlist, Uneed, Fazier, DevHunt, TinyLaunch, Smol Launch, Tiny Startups, AlternativeTo, SaaSHub, and the Hunt boards state a $0 option on their own pages. Hacker News and Indie Hackers state no fee on the pages that loaded. Reddit is here because founders look for it, and reddit.com blocked the rules check. The five Hunt boards are one row so they do not take over the list. Open Launch and MicroLaunch are not in the table; the reason is in the sections after this one.


## The same names, as links on this site

The guide template prints table cells as text. The chips under Related platforms are the links. The paths, if you want them in the prose, are below.

- Product Hunt: /platforms/product-hunt
- Hacker News: /platforms/hacker-news
- Indie Hackers: /platforms/indie-hackers
- Reddit: /platforms/reddit
- Peerlist Launchpad: /platforms/peerlist
- Uneed: /platforms/uneed
- Fazier: /platforms/fazier
- DevHunt: /platforms/devhunt
- TinyLaunch: /platforms/tinylaunch
- Smol Launch: /platforms/smol-launch
- Tiny Startups: /platforms/tiny-startups
- AlternativeTo: /platforms/alternativeto
- SaaSHub: /platforms/saashub
- Aura++: /platforms/aura-plus-plus
- IndieHunt: /platforms/indiehunt
- EarlyHunt: /platforms/earlyhunt
- MakerHunt: /platforms/makerhunt
- SideHunt: /platforms/sidehunt
- BetaList: /platforms/betalist
- Open Launch: /platforms/open-launch
- MicroLaunch: /platforms/microlaunch

## Not free any more

BetaList used to be the place people meant by a free pre-launch queue. That option is gone. The support page at https://betalist.com/support says, in the submissions section: “All submissions are paid. There is no free submission option.” The next answer is just as direct: “No. BetaList used to offer free submissions, but all submissions now require payment.”
Prices are not printed on that page. It says current plans are shown at the end of the submission form, and that a startup which is not selected is refunded in full. If it is featured, the same page says every plan includes a do-follow backlink, and that the Visit Site button does not use rel="nofollow". There is no free queue to join. Do not plan a BetaList week around a $0 wait.


## A $0 plan that you cannot launch on today

Open Launch’s pricing page still shows a Free Launch at $0. It also says free slots are fully booked into 2027, and that Premium is the only way to launch right now. Premium is $12 per launch, with a guaranteed dofollow backlink from a DR 71 domain. You can start a launch and ask to be emailed when free reopens. That is a wait until 2027, not a launch for $0 this month. It is left out of the table. Page on this site: /platforms/open-launch.
MicroLaunch is left out for a different reason. https://microlaunch.net/submit redirects to the premium pricing page. That page lists Launch Pro at $39 and Launch Plus at $79, and it does not state a $0 launch. A free submission may exist behind an account. It is not stated on the public page that loaded, so it is not in the table. Page on this site: /platforms/microlaunch.


## How to get the most from free launches

Submit to the queues first, while the product page is good enough to read. Uneed can assign a date up to five months out. Fazier’s free review is within 30 days. Smol Launch’s next free week, on the day this was checked, was December 21 with 400 people ahead. Aura++’s free scheduling window is up to 365 days. AlternativeTo’s free backlog is “a very long time”. Paying later is how you skip some of those. Starting late is how you miss the week you wanted.
Stagger them. A Show HN thread, a Product Hunt day, and a Reddit post all want you in the comments for hours. Put them on different days. One Hunt board is enough as a warm-up. The Monday boards (IndieHunt, EarlyHunt, MakerHunt, SideHunt) share a clock. Two of them on the same Monday splits the same afternoon.
Reuse one asset kit. The same one-line description, the same two screenshots, and the same first comment, rewritten only where a site’s rules demand it. Product Hunt’s tagline cap and Show HN’s title pattern are different jobs. The product sentence under them should not be. A dated four-week plan, including a free-only budget, is the tool at /tools/launch-plan-generator. It runs in the browser. It does not submit anything for you.
This site’s publisher operates Aura++ and does not boost it. The Aura++ numbers above are from auraplusplus.com/pricing on October 21, 2026, the same way the other rows were checked. Every guide is listed at /guides.


## FAQ
### Is Product Hunt free to launch?
Yes. The Product Hunt launch guide says “It’s 100% free to use.” The ads help article says “No - launching on Product Hunt is free.” Advertising is optional: self-serve web display campaigns are $5,000–$10,000, and managed campaigns start at $10,000. Ads are not allowed on launch day. The launch guide and the ads article do not state whether the product link is dofollow or nofollow.

### Is BetaList free?
No. BetaList’s support page says “All submissions are paid. There is no free submission option.” and “BetaList used to offer free submissions, but all submissions now require payment.” Current prices are on the submission form, not on the support page. If a startup is featured, the support page says the Visit Site button is a do-follow link. https://betalist.com/support

### Do free launch platforms give dofollow backlinks?
It depends, and only some vendors say. DevHunt: free listings are nofollow; a $19 launch becomes dofollow. Uneed: do-follow. A free launch needs an upvote score of 20 to keep it. Fast-track ($14.99) needs a score of 10. Skip the line ($29.99) says the do-follow is guaranteed. Smol Launch: Basic Free stays nofollow; Free Verified is dofollow after the badge. Tiny Startups’ llms.txt says free listings link out nofollow, and the DR 70+ do-follow upgrade is £99. Fazier states “dofollow” on the Super tier ($99), not on the free Basic tier. Aura++ free dofollow only if you finish top 3 and show the badge; Premium ($29) guarantees it. The Monday Hunt boards default free links to nofollow and guarantee dofollow on Premium ($19). Product Hunt, Hacker News, Indie Hackers, AlternativeTo, and SaaSHub do not state a follow attribute. Peerlist says only the top 5 of the week get a backlink, and does not say dofollow or nofollow.

### How many free platforms should I launch on?
A few, on different days, is enough to learn whether the sentence works. Three or four over several weeks is a workable load if you can stay in the comments. A pile of submissions on one morning is a pile of threads you will not answer. The dated calendar at /tools/launch-plan-generator can spread a free-only plan across four weeks. Check each site again before you submit.

### When were these checked?
October 21, 2026. Each row comes from that vendor’s own page on that day. Where a page did not say a price, a wait, or a follow attribute, this guide says not stated.

